⇢ #40 . . Mach 13 Elephant Explosion | trinkets and sanrio plushies 2 / 9 / 2023

I got some new keychains to add to my hoard! I've really been into food keychains lately so I've dediced to get some. I also have some cute kurofai rubber straps, new peko-chan keychains, and a few other small things.

one of the burger keychains is from a set of mcdonalds burger keychains that I'm hoping to complete though my spend limit per keychain is around 1USD.

one of the highlights of my new haul is this hello kitty merch set *-* I really like this small bag in particular aaa. It's slightly larger than the angel blue bag I got a while back. I think I might use it as a cute accessory for one of my sugarbunnies plushies?

I've been wanting this for a while now and saw it pop up in the wild for a pretty low price so I snatched it up! There isn't a ton of umihara kawase merch so I'll take what I can get.

umihara figure . . . . . . . . . ¥210
hello kitty set . . . . . . . . . ¥475
various trinkets . . . . . . . . . ¥80-120 on average

some new tamagotchi items! including a cute coin bank

I also got a lot of older sanrio plushies this time! The HK is from around 2000, the pochacco from 1999, the minna no tabo from 1992, and a kiki plush from a set I'm collecting that's from 1992. I also bought a cute little LTS unicorn to go with him _(:3\)

I also picked up this old ranma 1/2 plush and a cute kaws x snoopy plush that's from a UNIQLO collab! I miight try to find a shampoo plush from the same set as ranma just because she's my favorite of the cast.

pochacco, ranma, minna . . . . . . . . . ¥120 ea.
kaws snoopy + sleeping hk . . . . . . . . . ¥45 ea.
lts kiki . . . . . . . . . ¥510

lastly some games! I got some cheap NSTC-J PS1 games and I've always wanted to try playing an Assassin's Creed game so I bought the Ezio Collection to try out (I know I should've probably started from the first game but I saw this one going up secondhand for cheap so I just grabbed it)

⇢ #39 . . Lady | fixing keychains + some small stuff 17 / 8 / 2023

Small haul of stuff + replaced some parts of my keychains!

Some of my keychains had rusty hooks or chains so I've been replacing them! I got some colored hooks and ball chains too for some variety and some lariat straps. I also recently ordered some small bells I can attach.

Got this cute figure for really cheap! Base is missing but it was a plain base so it's not that big of a deal, I don't mind DIYing my own bases anyways. I remember seeing someone use a CD as a figure base so I might try to see if a PSP UMD could be used as a cute base.

I got a mcdonald's toro inoue plush and a ps2 game, saru eye toy. I'm currently trying to make a fanpage for the SCE x McDonalds collab (yes really lmao) for fun. I currently have all of the toro plushes, the character straps, and trying to order the PS2 game and cards _(:3\).

mcdonalds toro . . . . . . . . . ¥410
saru eye . . . . . . . . . ¥220
komugi figure . . . . . . . . . ¥450

some new cards! older sanrio cards, a snufkin telephone card (which I just realized I had upside in the pic lol), and some sumikko gurashi cards.

also got a lot of tamagotchi cup cards and two sanrio cards + moomin book I forgot to include

lastly some plushies! the one on the right is pinny mu



pinny mu . . . . . . . . . ¥250
bear plushie . . . . . . . . . ¥160
⇢ #38 . . Promise (Reprise) | ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ 1 / 8 / 2023

got some new keychains, video games, and toro plushies! the big toro inoue plushie is battery operated and moves with a tv remote. I got him boxed but kinda too lazy to get it but it looks like this ←. I also got a mini toro plush keychain :3

(also just realized how bright the photos in this blog post are TT_TT)

got some new keychains again ofc, a lot of these I got from clearance/bargain listings so I'm pretty pleased about getting a neo licca keychain and a ton of sanrio finger puppets for about ¥70/0.50USD each.

Some of my other faves are this pink the dog basket keychain, some koala's march keychains, and this to heart keychain figurine strap! I love figurine keychains so much I've decided to make a separate page for them on my toys page.

started picking up more physical copies fo games recently! my focus is on playstation games (mostly ntsc-j PS1 and PS2 games, and of course PS4/PS5 games I particularly like). For PS1 I got a MiniMoni: Dice de Pyon!, for PS2 I got Disgaea: Hour of Darkness and an Ape Escape Eye Toy, lastly Dark Souls 3 (slowly collecting all the soulsborne games, I'm either gonna get Sekiro or Scholar of the First Sin next).

MiniMoni: Dice de Pyon! . . . . . . . . . ¥120
Disgaea: Hour of Darkness . . . . . . . . . ¥330
Monkey EyeToy Mania! . . . . . . . . . ¥210

next is probably one of the coolest things I've gotten lately!

These are Hello Kitty 7/11 soft keychains! I thought these were super cool and I managed to get a ton of them. The first time I saw these I saw a random lot of an almost complete set of them + some from another set I'm assuming. Then I saw another listing pop up for one that includes the box (sadly missing one keychain).

Hopefully I can find the missing one some day TT_TT, I'll try to look for what the set the other ones came from looks like.

last is a magical taruuto-kun plushie! was excited to see this pop up randomly, I got it for cheap despite te size, I'm assuming it's been sitting in the seller's stock for a long while so they were glad to finally let it go.

Magical Taruuto-kun . . . . . . . . . ¥320
HK 7/11 Keychains . . . . . . . . . ¥400 total
⇢ #37 . . Steam Gardens | sonico grail + gloomy haul 14 / 7 / 2023

sonico floomy + a christmas plush

I finally got one of my grails! The sonico gloomy figure isn't difficult to find but it skyrocketed in price (still kicking myself for not buying her and certain other figures back when they'd go for like 1000JPY) and I refused to pay more than 25USD for a prize figure lmao.

The base customization is just temporary (the fur isn't glued to the base, it's just some tape) and I plan on replacing the ribbon and nicer faux fur. I also added a little truck and a gloomy keychain I had onhand.

I got 5 new gloomies! Two of them were gifts from my mom. The one with the scarf (that I added) is one of my new favorites because of how squishy the belly is T_T, I'm quite fond of the black fuzzy one too.

I just realized I have too many pink gloomies so I'm trying to buy other colours (grey, red, and white in particular) _(:3\)

Pink Gloomies . . . . . . . . . ¥550 ~ ¥900 each
Black Gloomy . . . . . . . . . ¥120

Lastly a melon-chan plushie! She's quite cute.




Melon-chan Plush . . . . . . . . . ¥920
Sonico Plush . . . . . . . . . ¥900
⇢ #36 . . Peacock Purgatory | cute keychains + some sanrio plushies 20 / 6 / 2023

new keychain hoard + some plushies _(:3\)

got a lot of new keychains, particularly figurine keychains TT_TT. I've seen ccs figurine keychains go for a lot individually so I was pretty happy to see a listing pop up that averaged about 160JPY each for the ones I got.

One of my faves is a chao + tails figurine keychain. They have pegs at the bottom so I looked up what they looked like complete and found out they go for a ton (which means I'm definitely not completing the set TT_TT) but that's like, par for the course with sonic merch. I'll probably just make my own bases for them anyways.

Sonic Keychain Set . . . . . . . . . ¥420
Postpet Keychains . . . . . . . . . ¥200
Sakura Keychains . . . . . . . . . ¥160 ea.

fingerpuppets, most from ojamajo doremi, postpet keychain, moomin bottlecap, and pompompurin figure

got lucky and found a digi charat fullset




Di Gi Charat Set . . . . . . . . . ¥700
Moomin Bottlecap . . . . . . . . . ¥120
Pompompourin Pudding . . . . . . . . . ¥200
Fingerpuppet Lot . . . . . . . . . ¥740

some plushies!! got two new sugarbunnies, a battery operated my melody from 1999 (another one down in my sanrio 1999 list), and a cute koupen-chan plush.

I also got some miniature furniture for display (a bed and a crib). For the pen I think I might put a neopets plush in it, not sure what I'm gonna do with the bed yet.

(forgot to take another pic but another plush I got is a memetchi plush, it's in the first pic)

Buchiusa . . . . . . . . . ¥900
Shirousa . . . . . . . . . ¥1,804
Furniture Set . . . . . . . . . ¥260

some stationary stuff I got! I'm particularly fond of this kuchipatchi pen. the red items are a set of full moon o sagashite merch! I watched the entire series when I was a kid so I felt nostalgic and decided to buy it. It comes with a pencil case, id case, watch, and a ruler. Also got some cute sugarbunnies patches, pangya keychains, tokidoki blind figures, and some mini moni merch :3

lastly some tokyo mew mew plushies I couldn't fit in the first pic. I wonder if there's a way I can restore their faces? some parts of their faces are scratched off, otherwise their tags are in great condition and there aren't any flaws on their hair/clothes.

≪ prev page | next page ≫