⇢ #35 . . August Rush | unibears again + some small stuff 12 / 6 / 2023

Short blog post but I got one of my top wishlist unibearsity bears recently!! I got the popcorn (dumbo) unibearsity, a small unibear mike, and one of my favorite bears, breashadow (peter pan's shadow). I also got some toy story alien figures from one of those blindboxes (didn't want to pull again because I feel like I'd get another duplicate) and some other small things.

som new keychains/minis I've hoarded, I got a lot of tamagotchi stuff this time + cheburashka and gloomy. I'm also maybe going to try to collect some foodie minis, they're really cute TT_TT

i also got some cute hk pins

⇢ #34 . . Merry Christmas | licca grail + other things 28 / 5 / 2023

Super excited because I managed to get one of my grails!! I've been wanting this hatsune miku licca doll for forever... I was actually eyeing this other listing that was twice the price I bought this one for. It was boxed but the box for the miku licca doll is literally just the regular licca box with a small miku graphic on it _(:3\)

I also got this damaged Kiki doll. He's got weird glue marks on the side of his hair, his original ribbon gone, and his collar has a name in permanent marker on it,,, but other than his main body is fine! I decided to buy him because I thought it'd be fun to fix him up and make a new outfit for him. I'm buying a bunch of supplies to make him a new ribbon and add some accessories on the doll *_*

I got a lot of new cards again and this time I got some McDonalds Playstation Character Cards! I've been slowly cataloguing all the cards but I still need to buy a scanner so I can get clear pics of cards that don't have decent product stock photos online (from online stores like surugaya and mandarake).

next I got some furoku again! I got a good number of mirmo related items too so I'm quite happy with that. I also got some pages I could use and insert some of my furoku notebooks.

some stickers I got

more pics of furoku

I bought a couple of peko-chan bundles to start my peko keychain collection *-*, currently compiling a list of ones I've seen that I don't own and will try to just buy them locally.

I bought a mini sewing kit (for some reason) and a really cute cheburashka bucket! I've been itching for some cheburashka items lately _(:3\

Last of my cards are some sanrio related items! I managed to complete the entire 3rd volume of the wafer card series and might try to go for the 1st volume next time ToT

I'm also interested in the sanrio character ranking cards but there's so many of them it'll take a while to collect and catalogue.

⇢ #33 . . SNOWFLAKES (remix) | sugabunnies haul 16 / 5 / 2023

pics are so red-orange, maybe should have taken pics at a later time in the day orz

some new sanrio (and one san-x) items I got! I've really been into sugarbunnies lately and have tried to snatch any I see pop up fora good price. Along with my unibears they are the most expensive plushies I collect with how much I pay on average TT_TT

They go for so much (and I've seen people pay just. exhorbitant prices for them) but I'm happy I've managed to get each plush for less than 20USD (they are usually in the 10-14USD / ¥1,429 ~ 2,001 range)

Red Riding Kurousa . . . . . . . . . ¥710
Cappucinousa . . . . . . . . . ¥1530

random HK items, the ID case is from 1996 and is in really good condition

two of my highlights for this haul are a little twin stars jewelry box that I got as a nice display and this shirousa! those two are the priciest items in my haul but quite worth it U_U

I also got a momousa and hanausa that are from the same set (I've seen pics of the rest and while I would like to complete it someday they just go for. so much. uegh.), and a mcdonalds momousa plush.

lastly the only non sanrio item in this order is this adorable koupen fortune charm _(:3\)

Shirousa . . . . . . . . . ¥2035
Hanausa . . . . . . . . . ¥1200
Momousa . . . . . . . . . ¥1100
Momousa McDonalds . . . . . . . . . ¥200
⇢ #32 . . School Days | hoarding again u_u 8 / 5 / 2023

I've hoarded... a lot of new trinkets... _(:3\

I got a ton of new finger puppets, keychains, small figures, a few pinsand stikers, etc. These are all small items I collected over the past 1-2 months or so? Individually

I don't think I paid more than ¥100 / 1USD for most of these and a a good chunk of these were just bundled together.

bonus what the desk looked like while trying to set up the pic

one of the highlights of my order!! I got this angel blue bundle for about 200JPY / 2 USD *_* a really lucky get aaa _(:3\)

the small bag is really good quality and I've been using it to store all the related items, it's really cute TT_TT

I also have a few pins and some stickers. I think I got most of them (the stickers) as freebies? The only one I remember buying is the pikachu sticker.

Angel Blue Bundle . . . . . . . . . ¥200
Stickers/Pins . . . . . . . . . ¥10-20 ea. (or free)
Kogepan . . . . . . . . . ¥60

some peko-chans! I got into a peko-chan kick lately and made a proxy order for a few peko-chan keychain bundles u_u I passed by a snack store the other day and they had a peko-chan hanger display that held a bunch of candy and I was eye-ing it because I think it'd be quite cute to use to display my keychains but I don't think they'd be willing to sell me the display haha

Here are all the new finger puppets I've hoarded (mostly anpanman and sanrio). I also got quite a few hamtaro ones.

I'm working on my toy collection page and have a page dedicated to trinkets but I plan on making a separate page just for finger puppets, my peko keychains, and video game/anime related figure keychains (mostly human/humanoid characters). I think I might try to collect a bit more finger puppets before I start on the page though.

I got like 10 anpanman finger puppets bundled for around 100JPY / 1USD (the seller was v nice aa). I've actually never watched anpanman nor know much about it, I started collecting these because they usually go for very cheap and the character designs are quite cute ^_^

(I actually might start watching it tho)

more closeups of the yubis + my three-eyed alien and rascal merch

better look at my new hamtaro fps

a few new characters I'm hoarding trinkets for are nameko and rascal the raccoon! I played a bit of touch detective briefly so I'm familiar with nameko and my introduction to rascal was actually through the SNES game.

I only learned recently rascal was quite popular! Because I only knew of it through the SNES game (that I played when I was like, 14) I had thought rascal was just a cute mascot game character (did not know it was a big thing until I started seeing merch of rascal and was like, "oh that character from an SNES game?" lmao).

Lastly some of my other favorite pieces!! I got these two Kanon keychains that I was quite taken by because of the cute chibi style, a gloomy keychain, a little kogepan figure (kogepan is actually my favorite san-x character, I grew up watching the shorts and my mom bought me a lot of kogepan plushies as a child), and some boo-chan keychains.

There's a link to a website (http://yoshiboo.com) on the back but it leads to nowehere :(, it seems it went defunct around 2006? You can find more info about him if you search up 吉ブー though.

BOO-chan . . . . . . . . . ¥100 ea.
Kanon Keychains . . . . . . . . . ¥100 ea.
Gloomy Keychain . . . . . . . . . ¥100
Figures . . . . . . . . . ¥80-100 ea.
⇢ #31 . . Mirror Temple | my neopets tarot cards are here TT_TT + some unibears 29 / 4 / 2023

I got a few new unibears + some neopets merch! I finally received my tarot cards pre-order too TT_TT. The ubears I got are of the evil queen, lumière, and the mad hatter. I got them all from a pretty decent price _(:3\). The evil queen is my second villain ubear and I'm still searching for zurg, maleficent, and the queen of hearts (at a decent price, I probably won't buy them if they pop up for higher than retail).

The Evil Queen . . . . . . . . . ¥766
Mad Hatter . . . . . . . . . ¥510
Lumière . . . . . . . . . ¥1,029

For neopets stuff I found a starry grarrl plush, a cloudy kacheek figure, and a cool Faerieland toy! The faerieland toy is pretty banged up but I didn't pay much for it so it's okay. I don't live in north america so at least where I live it's not common to find neopets merch in the wild so I'll take what I can get U_U

and here's the tarot cards! I was so exited to finally get these TT_TT. They're really pretty irl and I love all the art on the cards aaaaa.

This is the second time I've pre-ordered neopets merch (the first was when they released new plushies, I got the meepit and faerie draik) and idk what was happening with the tracking but I order internationally often and have (thankfully) never lost a package so I was just _(:3\) patiently waiting for it to arrive.

the box + pouch and the booklet it came with

≪ prev page | next page ≫