⇢ #45 . . I'm Here... | small haul 11 / 11 / 2023

really small haul but some of my favorite haul items of the year are here!! I got lucky finding all of these recently hehe.

first is the kuro plushie! apparently it's a collaboration plush with an anime I've never watched lol but I'm a sucker for plushies dressed in cute dresses, especially lolita / lolita inspired dresses so I just had to grab it _(:3\)

a thunderbunny plush and large mametchi plushie!

next are some popolocrois plushies! I love collecting plushies of characters from older anime and games (I got a few more below) and really like the style of the plushies' face.

some more plushies! ojamajo, tokimeki, and some little memole plush




kuro plush . . . . . . . . . ¥900
popolocrois plush . . . . . . . . . ¥200 each
anime plushies . . . . . . . . . ~¥200 - ¥300 each
thunderbunny + mametchi . . . . . . . . . ¥950

another random plush I saw randomly and just fell in love with _(:3\ it's a NICI plush of a hedgehog character and thought it was just so cute T_T I've taken to dressing him up with a christmas hat I bought for my cat.

my two favorite items from my haul! adding the vinyl tiger doll and tanuki dolls from my last hauls I now have 4 of these non-human dolls :3

this plush doll is called チビッ子サム (Chibikko Sam)! I bought it because I'm quite fond of monkey / monkey looking stuffed toys and it reminded me of monchichi! I've put some glasses on him too that are meant for pets (sometimes I look for pet clothes / accessories since they're good for plushes too).

lastly this is a toysfield usagi plush! the first time I saw this I was really drawn to the eye style and the cute expression. I'm trying to improve my sewing skills so I can make some clothes for this little guy.




NICI plush . . . . . . . . . ¥100
toysfield usagi . . . . . . . . . ¥2400
chibikko sam . . . . . . . . . ¥625

art update

more paintings of my OCs! I've actually made a lot of new OCs these past two years compared to other years where I've only got about 2 ~ 3 I've really cared about.

⇢ #44 . . Cara Mia Addio | stuff from japan 26 / 10 / 2023

haul of stuff I ordered from japan again _(:3\)

got a a bunch of PS2 games and some cheburashka items

random figures! I always try to order one or two 200JPY POPMART figures I see pop up on suruga-ya from time to time. I also got another VAG figure and a random blathers figure!

new mcdonalds playstation character cards

some gloomy items

my cheburashka goods! I got a little booklet, some empty coffee tins, a tin suitcase, a glass jar, and a little plush! cheburashka is one of my favorite characters design wise, it's just so appealing to me T_T

the next time I order stuff from japan I really want to get some more cheburashka knick knacks and stationary items.

I've not bought any art books in a while so I was super excited to pick up this one by one of my favorite artists sore-yu! her twitter handle is @ywyw_MNTL.

more pics of the book and some pita-ten cards I'm missing from my collection

some vidya related magazines I picked up

next is this set of figures! it's from a collection called Lotti-Lotti-Mask Collection II. I showed these to my mom and she was quite fond of them because they reminded her of the animated film 9 haha.

here's a pic of the first collection, I really like the one with long ears so I might try to get the first collection too...

last is some PS1 and PS2 games. I got the PS2 game part of the playstation mcdonalds collaboration, mad maestro games, and parappa + lammy.

art update

I've pretty much exclusively been talking about stuff I've been adding to my collection I decided to attach some art at the end of these blogs just to motivate myself to draw some more so here's some colored pieces of my OCs :)

⇢ #43 . . Your Affection | miffy, stitch, and other trinkets 9 / 10 / 2023

all my haul posts blending into each other because it's just a mass of keychains and trinkets _(:3\)

closeup of my hoarding issues

first is this bundle of miffy keychains I got! They are a set of keychains with a letter on the bottom (not including the other two in packaging). According to this page there's one for each letter in the alphabet + two extra clear ones. I'm currently missing 10 + the two clear ones and a variation of one of the colors..! I need to make a list of trinket/keychain lines I'm slowly completing because this just became another one hhh.

some more randoms for my hoard!

some keychains still in their packaging

also more stitch keychains! I dunno why I've suddenly found myself with a ton of stitch keychains haha. Some of these are from a set of keychains featuring stitch and one of his cousins. Not sure if I'll bother completing it but I might snag more if I see them go up for under 1USD / 120JPY each.

kewpie, tigers, and some anime figure keychains

sanrio, san-x, and the dog + ochaken keychains




miffy bundle . . . . . . . . . ¥550
stitch keychains . . . . . . . . . ~¥120 each
other keychains . . . . . . . . . ~¥30 - ¥100 each

some stationary stuff! I've not gotten any in a while haha. I got this bundle of cute pencils and a pompom schedule book. I don't really use schedule books the normal way to use it but to just store emphemera. I'm not sure what I'll store in it yet, maybe thank you notes I've gotten from sellers or sanrio related paper goods?

some card albums! I just like collecting random cute cards T_T

inside of the card albums

taruuto-kun notebook + some hamtaro items




pencil bundle . . . . . . . . . ¥180
card albums . . . . . . . . . ¥500
taruuto notebook . . . . . . . . . ¥200

only new video game I got recently is this neopets game! I don't even have a wii I just get whatever neopets item I can find haha

penelope finger puppet set, a noranekoland PET bottle sleeve, and a cute monkichi tin can

plushies! I've been wanting some postpet plushies for a while and I finally got some (I've been waiting for some cute ones under 2USD / 300JPY)! I'm actually quite partial to plushies wearing lolita clothing. I've seen other postpet lolita plushies so I hope I can find some more under 4USD. I also got some cheap gloomy plushies and a vintage hello kitty! She went for very cheap because she was dirty but she looks v good now after a nice wash.

more pics

lastly this might be my favorite item of the haul! I found this random listing of this tanuki doll and thought it was so cute I just had to get it T_T last haul I got a tiger vinyl doll so I was already looking out for similar animal dolls and stumbled upon this one!

I reversed image searched and he's sadly incomplete (missing his hat) but it's nbd. I initially thought he was NHK's mascot (NHK's mascot it actually domo-kun!? I know domo-kun I just didn't realize he was NHK's mascot lol) but this little guy is from something called おかあさんといっしょ (With Mother) ブンブンタイム (Buzzing (?) Time). With Mother was a children's program and Buzzing Time specifically being a puppet show part of the program. Here's a random song from it I found on youtube.




postpets . . . . . . . . . ¥450 together
hk 1992 . . . . . . . . . ¥120
gloomy bunny . . . . . . . . . ¥240
tanuki . . . . . . . . . ¥250
⇢ #42 . . In The Palace | I finally got a piposaru plush :) (and other things) 27 / 9 / 2023

some recent loot I got! includes a piposaru plush I've been wanting for a while, some items for my sanrio 1999 collection, and a ton of keychains and mini figures.

closeup of some pokemon fps + charms

one of my favorites in this haul is the koala's march ceramic keychains + a VAG34 figure




koalas march set . . . . . . . . . ¥230
pokemon fps . . . . . . . . . ¥60 each
other trinkets . . . . . . . . . ~¥40 - ¥80 each

another one of my favorite items from this haul is this tigers figure!! I was so taken it with it the first time I saw it that it made me want to find more of these vinyl/rubber doll types... he's so cute T_T

sanrio items, a blindbox figure, a cute buruburu dog,, thing, and an adorable taiko pencil case

some sugarbunnies merch I got! I don't even collect kitchenware but I thought the bowl would be a cute display item




tigers . . . . . . . . . ¥300
buruburu . . . . . . . . . ¥120
sugarbunnies bowl . . . . . . . . . ¥240
sugarbunnies container . . . . . . . . . ¥200

more sanrio plushies to add to my 1999 sanrio project! I might try to find another badtz-maru though since I'd like one without tinsel in his fur (though I like the one I got just fine). I'm also a fan of cute monkey plushes so I miiight get one or two more older monkichis if I see them pop up for a good price.

my favorite plushies from this haul are these two! sadly the seller didn't package pj berri very well so he has some damage on his nose ;_; hopefully I can fix it with some fabric paint.

I've also been wanting a piposaru plush for a while but since he's not a super well known character (outside of japan) so I knew I'd be able to find one plush cheap from a seller who would just label it as a 'monkey plush'... and I did! Got him for less than 2USD / ~200JPY hehe



badtz + coro . . . . . . . . . ¥485 + ¥400
monkichi . . . . . . . . . ¥500
pj berri . . . . . . . . . ¥300
piposaru . . . . . . . . . ¥200

part 2! can you tell I took the pictures later in the day lol. this part is also mostly keychains and also two new gloomies I got.

got a lot of stitch keychains

random stuff including a kk slider thing and some anime figure keychains

more random stuff! I'm quite fond of the sadako keychain. also the cat kitchen scale + the dog dressed as a chef

some plush charms! I'm not sure what the yellow monkey one is from I'll have to search it up later... I also got some bear charms (one is a book bear! I'm always out the lookout for cheap ones), and a betty's blue plush! I hope I can find an angel blue plush in the future T_T

I also got this love & berry album and an adorable felix the cat tin container. I plan on using it to store keychains/minis I need to take photos of for the toy store page on this site _(:3\



felix tin . . . . . . . . . ¥350
plush charms . . . . . . . . . ~¥60 - ¥120 each
keychains . . . . . . . . . ~¥30 - ¥100 each

fingerpuppets

and lastly some new gloomies! these are the first white ones in my collection. Most of my gloomies are pink so I'm on the lookout for other colourways, specifically dark brown, red, purple, and pastel.

Also for some reason I really don't like those textillic ones lol. I don't know what it is but I'm allergic to the skullhearts and paisley ones in particular, I think the only one I can tolerate is the houndstooth _(:3\)



kamen fingerpuppets . . . . . . . . . ¥50 each
blue/white gloomy . . . . . . . . . ¥800
silver gloomy . . . . . . . . . ¥640
⇢ #41 . . Dreams of Venice | sugarbunnies + gifts from friends :3 14 / 9 / 2023

got a bunch of new minis again _(:3\) mostly fingerpuppets and keychains + some sugarbunnies plushies... I also got some gifts from friends that I want to post about hehe.

sugarbunnies haul again! included is my most expensive bunny TT_TT The kurousa set me back about ¥2,395 (which is still a good price for a sugarbunny iirc, they go for crazy prices). My balking price for sugarbunnies is about 20USD/3000JPY-ish so I'm happy I've not gone over that yet (I might if it's a kurousa I really want).

also even though kurousa is my favorite I somehow have so many shirousas! the one on the left has moveable limbs and the one in the center is battery operated (couldn't get it to work though)

I also got a komugiusa from the nakayoshi heartland set I'm trying to complete and this random suspicious plush I got on impulse... I'm pretty sure it's a bootleg after looking at it again closely (I didn't pay much for it) so I've decided to make it into a custom sugarbunny instead.

lastly I got this random charmmy kitty and a little animal plush. as a treat.

hamtaro minis, the godzilla one is my favorite

winnie the pooh rocking horse figures I'm trying to collect

other random stuff I got



minis . . . . . . . . . ¥50-120 ea.

I got a ton of new fingerpuppets (mostly anpanman and pokemon)! I'm not a huge pokemon person but they were cheap so I decided to get a few + a random tamagotchi one I found.

My fave pokemon are Charizard and Luxray, I thiink I have a Shinx fingerpuppet so hopefully I can get Charizard fingerpuppet for cheap? Now that I'm thinking about it I might try to get my top 6 faves to make a fingerpuppet team for myself haha.

Since I've been amassing a ton of fingerpuppets so I'm trying to find a way to store all of them + display my favorites _(:3\. I currently plan to display the sanrio, hamtaro, and some anime fingerpuppets / pencil toppers.

My main collections (for these types of minis) right now are Anpanman (it's so easy to get them for cheap so I just. have a ton of them), Pokemon, Ojamajo, Sanrio, and Hamtaro. I'm trying to expand them to Tamagotchi, other video games, and random 80s-90s anime.

random monhun keychains I got

windup gloomy! it walks

eva rody (I guess I need to get the rest now) + an item from a mcdonalds keychain set I'm trying to complete



minis . . . . . . . . . ¥50-120 ea.
monhun keychains . . . . . . . . . ¥50 ea.
gloomy windup . . . . . . . . . ¥160

some more anime figure keychains which I'm always hoarding and these two dog keychains I was so taken with LOL? I've been trying to collect more of these anime keychain figures with tags still attached even though I'm not familiar with the source material most of the time.

there's a page I've been working on where I put merch I have where I can't identify the source material so I can ask for help...! I've so many pages I want to make aahh

some new video games, I've played SotC before so I'm replaying it

part 1 end

next are some gifts from my friends! (and a few other things I got before part 1 of the post)

first is all these neopets gifts I got from friend spade 🥰 I still love and play neopets till this day and it's uncommon to find neopets merch where I live so I'm super grateful for this TT_TT. I love baby pets and petpet plushies so the baby blum and dogglefox are now some of the favorite neopets plushies I own.

next is a madotsuki plush from my friend cro! they have a website on neocities here hehe. I've wanted this madotsuki fangamer plush for so long so I'm super grateful @ them for gifting me one of my favorite characters. I didn't know until recently her knife and hand have magnets in them so you can actually maker her hold it! She's currently sitting near my bedside table hehe. I also got some um jammer lammy merch too! I think they look cute next to mado.

random gashapon pulls and keychains

I also got more doko demo plushies! I've been trying to cool down on them since I've hoarded so many but I couldn't resist getting some of them. I got a second mcdo toro plush, a larger toro that had some damage on the body so I dressed him up in a winter outfit, a smaller doko demo plushie that's part of a set iirc, and the pouch at the back is an example of the random ass merch that exists for this character haha. It's a container for water! There's definitely a proper word for this but I don't know what it is and I'm too lazy to search it up right now.

the container + a taiko plushie I got



katy kat plush + keychain . . . . . . . . . ¥250 + ¥50
kuro keychain . . . . . . . . . ¥120
water container . . . . . . . . . ¥400
taiko plush . . . . . . . . . ¥320

≪ prev page | next page ≫