⇢ #15 . . . Last Carnival | Card albums 10 / 12 / 2022

I've been accumulating so many cards so I bought a bunch of card album/holders. (also got some cardcaptor sakura cards too.)

my current plan is for the pink heart book for my pita-ten cards, the composition book for some of my misc. favorite cards, and I'm not too sure about what I'm going to put into the large album

for the Daiso Korea card books I plan on using them for artist cards and cards I've made of my OCs (that I might redo).

bought around 80 sakura cards



Card Collect Books (DAISO Korea) . . . . . . . . . ₩3000 ea
Cardcaptor Sakura Cards . . . . . . . . . ¥200 ea pack
⇢ #14 . . . . SUNKiSS ♥ DROP | Vpet items + OS-tan 1 / 12 / 2022

(also forgot to include another vpet I got, a Gyaoppi, so I might try to take a pic...later...)

happy holidays!! I have a small little haul of virtual pet stuff + a small figure I've been wanting.

next is a mirumo de pon virtual watch! I think it's supposed to work like a tamagotchi but I haven't tried to run it yet. Mirumo is super nostalgic for me because I grew up watching its (terrible) english dub.

and I found a cute OS-tan figure for a good price. I think she's supposed to come with a base (which she unfortunately didn't come with) but I'm thinking of maybe 3D printing then painting a base for her instead.

OS-tan mini figure . . . . . . . . . ¥100
mirumo vpet . . . . . . . . . ¥1000
tamagotchi journal filler . . . . . . . . . ¥200
⇢ #13 . . . A Corner of Memories | JPN haul 21 / 11 / 2022

I got my order from japan recently! It's mostly cards and mini figures, I really wanted to get more tamagotchi and decided to add some smaller items too.

I got a ton of tamagotchi cards. I got two album/card holders and cards from the tamacup and tamacontest series and found a cheap lot for a bundle of old tamagotchi cards. There are so many cute album holders I wanted but I just settled on these two.

on the right are some older tama cards, I'm still missing about 20~30% of the set

some misc. paper merch I got (mostly cards)! The large sticker on the left has been on my wishlist for a while and I just love the illustration on it.

I got really into collecting telephone cards and found someone selling a lot of about a hundred of them

angel flavor (Nanase Aoi) + T.com vol.7 (Toshiaki Takayama)

I collect art books (especially the A4 sized thin books with fully coloured illustrations) and these two caught my eye! They were going for under 400 yen so I decided to snap them up. Nanase Aoi also has a card set that I've bought a card from (pic above).

Angel Flavor . . . . . . . . . ¥300
T.com vol.7 . . . . . . . . . ¥210

Find Out 2000/12 VOL.53 + pita-ten merch

found a really pretty set of clear files and I like collecting random old anime/video game related magainzes. The Find Out one caught my eye because of the cute cover! I actually wasn't even sure of what the content was but opening up it's mostly a collection of art/illustrations (from readers?).

pita-ten clear files . . . . . . . . . ¥900
Find Out 2000 . . . . . . . . . ¥180

pita-ten clear files

Got a few small figures! All of them were under 400 yen.

first is this absolutel adorable Cutie Honey figure. I have this really really bad habit of not bothering to look at the size/dimensions of things I order and this figure is a lot bigger than I expected. I've not actually read it yet but the chibi proportions and face style sold me on it.

more Cutie Honey pics



Cutie Honey . . . . . . . . . ¥200
Panda Z . . . . . . . . . ¥210

next are some OH! Super Milk-chan figures. I'm also not familiar with this series (I think it's a kids series?) but I found the character designs so appealing. I love the vibrant and cartoony look it has and I will probably try to get more figures from this series. I might try to get the dog character if I find it in stock.

OH! Super Milk trading figures

last is a PSE solid figure + a Binchou-tan diorama. I used to watch Binchou-ten when I was a kid and didn't know until recently it had so many cute figure dioramas.

OH! Super Milk (Landlord) . . . . . . . . . ¥210
OH! Super Milk (Diorama) . . . . . . . . . ¥240
PSE Solid . . . . . . . . . ¥210
Binchou-tan . . . . . . . . . ¥350
⇢ #12 . . . Klayman Shuffle | a random assortment of things ! 8 / 11 / 2022

trinkets & keychains

I bought a tonn of keychains and some plushies this time (from different sellers), a good chunk of these were bundled together. Got some mcdonalds merch, moomin, tamagotchi, disney, and other misc. media.

The bear is a flocked toy I bought to match my lain but it's way pinker than what it looked like in the seller's photo _(:3\ I'm wondering if I can dye it or something.

continuation of my keychain hoarding

I got. so many keychains. I got a bundle of Moomin keychains, a cutie honey one, a tezuka one, and found a weird old blythe keychain that is from disney collab?

There's a random assortment of other keychains that came in a bundle with the one item I wanted, the tamagotchi toy thing. It opens up and you can insert something small inside. I'm not really sure where the other keychains are from, I'd really like to know where th yellow animal thing holding the bag is from, it's really cute T_T

Moomin Keychains . . . . . . . . . ¥600
Blythe + Cutie Honey Keychains . . . . . . . . . ¥110
Other Keychains (combined) . . . . . . . . . ¥450
Flocked Bear . . . . . . . . . ¥180

plushie keychains

got a set of mcdonalds plushies for... some reason? I mostly wanted the hamtaro and all the other plushies were part of the bundle. Not sure why I liked it so much, I don't even like eating at mcdonalds but I just find fast food collabs really funny (I don't mean regular happy meal toys but like, licensed characters dressed as mcdonalds employees and such haha). I think the dog plush is wendy's related?

I also found a random tamagotchi plush keychain, a kirarin revolution plush, and what might be a bootleg Toro Inoue plush? I didn't realize until after buying it but his blush is like. weirdly small and he's quite thinner / elongated than normal. I don't like having rando bootleg merch (his fabric tag is blank and there's no paper tag) but I might try to take out the blush and put in more accurate looking ones... I know there's Toro Inoue plushies where he's wearing licensed characters' clothing (miku and madoka come to mind) so I might get him a little outfit to wear too.

some Key clear files. I'm only familiar with Clannad though!

Kirarin Revolution Plush . . . . . . . . . ¥150
Toro Inoue Plush (bootleg ? ?) . . . . . . . . . ¥240
McDonalds Plush Set . . . . . . . . . ¥200
Key Clear Files . . . . . . . . . ¥200



plush + books

Bought two plushies (lolly from animal crossing and I think a crane game prize), a killua pin, some rilakkuma stationary, rose of versailles tin can, two art books, aaand some cardcaptor sakura cards! a really random assortment this time ahh, I think I love the lolly plush the most and the rose of versailles tin. Tin containers are part of my big list of stuff I like collecting and I've been using them as containers for all the keychains I hoard.

Lolly (Animal Crossing) Plush . . . . . . . . . ¥625
Crane Game Plush . . . . . . . . . ¥50
Rilakkuma, Killua Pin, Oscar Tin . . . . . . . . . ¥210

art books I bought!

Saw these on sale, left is Silence Cosmo from Tanaka Suguru and Hokkyoku Mag Art Works Vol.2. I'm not super familiar with either of these artists but they caught my eye when I was going through random listing. I'm really glad I picked these up, my art book collection is slowly growing since I've also been going to conventions recently and been picking up artist zines _(:3\

Silence Cosmo . . . . . . . . . ¥200
Hokkyoku Mag Art Works Vol.2 . . . . . . . . . ¥240



cards

Lastly some CCS cards (from the Sealed Card movie) :3 I've been seeing some cardcaptor sakura card lots so I'm planning on collecting some (though I don't know if I'll bother to complete it). ccs is actually one of the first anime series I've ever watched. That and hunter x hunter (my most comfort anime ever) are very nostalgic to me.

Cardcaptor Sakura Cards . . . . . . . . . ¥200
⇢ #11 . . . Tranquility | Hello Kitty Rei + a journal 28 / 10 / 2022

i see 90s anime art and I buy...

saw this adorable akazukin chacha journal and instantly got it... I also grabbed 2 keychains (di gi charat and a clown looking character) and one of my fave purchases of recent, a really cute hello kitty rei mini choco egg toy.

the inside page folds out and there are slots for you to insert photos/emphemera. I impulse bought this journal so I'm noot sure what to use it for yet but I've been really into collecting furoku latel so I might buy/make some inserts to place furoku in.

the akazukin chacha journal is in pretty great condition, it's missing a few stickers and also really funny there's crayon scribbles from the previous owner! it's kinda cute, the journal is refillable so you can easily take out the pages but I might leave in the scribbled on pages (there's only 3 or 4 pages with writing on it) just because.

closeup of the keychains + toy

Akazukin Chacha Journal - . . . . . . . . . ¥400
Hello Kitty Rei - . . . . . . . . . ¥140
Keychains - . . . . . . . . . ¥200

≪ prev page | next page ≫